P0430

The Gas and Diesel Engines - VQ40De, VK56DE, YD25DDTi, V9X, Transmission, Transfer Case, Oil, Differentials, Axles, Exhaust...

Moderator: volvite

deermjd

Postby deermjd » Wed Jan 04, 2012 9:15 pm

Haha. I'm confused too. I looked at the pics bati posted again and sure enough there's a shiny new spacer between the O2 sensors and the exhaut pipe. I'm just a shadetree mechanic so this O2 sensor spacer thing is a new one for me. Something is causing these O2 sensors to read wrong whether its the cats or the sensors. It seems to me that adding spacers to change the way the sensors work is just a band-aid solution.

deermjd

Postby deermjd » Wed Jan 04, 2012 9:19 pm

bati wrote: from my understanding was that P0430 meant I had a bad cat so had my cats checked at muffler/cat shop both of my cats were in good condition. the guy at the shop said more than likely I had a bad 02 sensor he recommended that I get an 02 spacer.
What shop did you take it too? It wasn't Midas was it? :D

daxnizmo

Postby daxnizmo » Wed Jan 04, 2012 9:29 pm

LOL, learn something new I guess! :D

ric4044

He meant spacers....for sure

Postby ric4044 » Tue Jan 10, 2012 8:53 pm