OME or TJM rear springs for lift?

Topics relating to Lift Kits, Suspension, Steering...

Moderator: volvite

Lit

OME or TJM rear springs for lift?

Postby Lit » Thu Jan 07, 2016 9:26 pm

Hello everyone. I just got my 2008 V8 Pathfinder LE 4x4 and I am putting a lift on it. I am new to the Pathy world but not new to Nissan (have had a lifted Frontier for about 8 years).

I am looking to get about 3" lift in the front and 2" in the rear. So far I have the Radflo 2.5s with SPC UCAs for the front with some Radflo Emulsions for the rear. Now I am trying to decide which springs to get for the rear. I know a lot of people on here are running the OME medium duty springs, but I heard they only give about one inch of lift.

Can anyone confirm how much lift they got with the OME springs?

Also, has anyone tried the TJM springs? The description says it gives two inches of lift.
http://www.nissteclifts.com/index.php?p ... &Itemid=72

NmexMAX

Postby NmexMAX » Fri Jan 08, 2016 12:31 pm

Do you think you might have the 4x4 springs and OME confused? I know that the 4x4parts were advertised as 1.75", but were only about .75-1", and they have since corrected their advertisement and also added a line of HD springs for a solid 2" lift.

Slightly less $$ http://www.4x4parts.com/i-18981117-path ... coils.html

The units you have linked look good too though. I'd go with those personally.

Lit

Postby Lit » Sun Jan 10, 2016 8:15 pm

Thanks for your response.

You are probably correct and I am confusing the OMEs with 4x4parts. I would go with the HDs but I am concern it might be a little too firm, that is why I am looking at the medium duty springs.

That being said, do you know how much lift I would get with the OME medium duty springs? Do you think there is any concern with going with a full 2" lift in the rear? Since I will have the Radflos in the rear also, I am little concerned with the brake lines at full extension.

blink32
Sponsored Member