pissed beyond compare

Topics related to Lights, Radio, Stereo, Headunits, Alternators...

Moderator: volvite

alyoung

pissed beyond compare

Postby alyoung » Sat Jun 02, 2012 1:25 pm

Ive been without low beams on my 2007 path SE for about 2 weeks now. ive done everything i could possibly think of checked all fuses and relays. checked all connections and wires in and out of the headlight circuits. lastly i bit the bullet and baught a new stalk. I still got nothing WHAT THE F**K. i just dont get it. with all the tests ive done ive noticed that the low beam relay isnt getting ground. and it wont click ive checked all grounds and they all seem to be good. any ideas would help. my next move is going to the stealership and bending over if i cant figure this out soon.

pandarturo88

Postby pandarturo88 » Sat Jun 02, 2012 2:54 pm

What about the rotary switch contacts on the turn signal handle?

CPLTECH

Postby CPLTECH » Sat Jun 02, 2012 3:37 pm

First, I am not a mechanic. I think the dealer will use the CONSULT II to diagnose.